June #biometricchat Topic is Voice #Biometrics – 14-06-2012

When: June 14, 2012

11:00 am EST, 8:00 am PST, 16:00 pm BST, 17:00 pm (CEST), 23:00 pm (SGT), 0:00 (JST)

Where: tweetchat.com (hashtag #biometricchat)

What: Tweet chat on voice biometrics

Topics: The science behind voice biometric technology, technical challenges, non-telephone-based voice applications, market applications, and customer impact

We are happy to announce that June’s #biometricchat will focus on voice biometrics. Our guest will be Nic Stanbridge from Voice Vault, a voice biometric solutions company delivering solutions to the Financial Services and Healthcare industries. With the rise of multi-factor authentication for security, convenience, and compliance more businesses are evaluating voice biometrics solutions prompting us to contact the experts at Voice Vault so they can share they knowledge about the history of the technology, how its currently being used and what we might expect to see in the future. Voice biometrics have distinct advantages over other biometric modalities which make them a consumer friendly authentication solution without the stigma of being invasive.

Just in case you are interested in participating but are new to Tweet chats, please read this post which outlines the instructions and procedures. We hope that you will join us for the discussion, and please spread the word among your colleagues and friends.

Do you have any questions that you would like to ask Nic? Please send them to: jtrader@m2sys.com or come prepared with your questions, comments and feedback on Thursday, June the 14th at 11am EST. We hope to see you there!

Leave a Comment


About Allison Heather

Allison Heather is co-founder and director of sales at Biometric Research Group, Inc. Her background includes a mix of entrepreneurship, sales and journalism. Allison co-founded publishing company Web Host Industry Review, Inc. in 2000 and helped run the company and lead the sales department for 11 years before a successful acquisition. She has a bachelor of journalism from Ryerson University and lives in Toronto.