NEXT Biometrics re-elects board members in annual general meeting

June 23, 2015 - 

NEXT Biometrics Group held its annual general meeting earlier this week in Oslo, Norway.

Based on the nomination committee’s proposal, Jan-Eivind Fondal (chairman of the board of directors), Ralph Høibakk, Ketil Fridheim, Ngoc Minh Dinh and Marit K. Instanes were all re-elected as members of the board of directors for the period until the annual general meeting in 2016.

Based on the board of directors’ proposal, Odd Harald Hauge was re-elected as a member of the nomination committee for the period until the annual general meeting in 2016.

He will join nomination committee chairman Ketil Fridheim as part of the committee.

At the meeting, 4,871,481 of a total of 11,317,665 shares and votes were represented, which accounts for about 43.0% of the share capital.

All resolutions at the meeting were made in accordance with the proposals from the board of directors and nomination committee.

Previously reported, NEXT Biometrics recently commissioned the largest, commercial fingerprint sensor test ever conducted, which found that fingerprint sensor accuracy directly correlates to the size of sensors used.

Leave a Comment


About Justin Lee

Justin Lee has been a contributor with Biometric Update since 2014. Previously, he was a staff writer for web hosting magazine and website, theWHIR. For more than a decade, Justin has written for various publications on issues relating to technology, arts and culture, and entertainment. Follow him on Twitter @BiometricJustin.