Launch workshop: The Biometrics Institute Good Practice Framework

Launch workshop: The Biometrics Institute Good Practice Framework

Launch workshop: The Biometrics Institute Good Practice Framework
Online
July 16, 12:00-14:30 BST

Biometrics Institute members are invited to join us for a practical demonstration of the Biometrics Institute Good Practice Framework on Thursday 16 July 2020:

7:00 EDT (New York)
12:00 BST (London)
13:00 CEST (Europe)
19:00 SGT (Singapore)
21:00 AEST (Sydney)

The Biometrics Institute has been promoting the responsible and ethical use of biometrics for more than 18 years. Last year we began working on the Biometrics Institute Good Practice Framework. This document is a first-of-its-kind good practice tool that outlines the stages of the strategic planning, procurement and operation of a biometric system or network. Its primary function is to provide a structured pathway through the factors that may influence or constrain a biometric application.

We presented the first draft of the framework to members and key stakeholders at events in London, Australia and New Zealand at the end of last year and consulted extensively with members.

Related Posts

Article Topics

 |   |   |   | 

Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Read This Week

Featured Company

Biometrics Research

Biometrics White Papers

Biometrics Events

Explaining Biometrics