FB pixel

Zwipe bolsters board of directors, former FPC CEO elected chair

Categories Biometrics News  |  Trade Notes

Former Fingerprint Cards CEO Jörgen Lantto was elected as the new chairman of Zwipe’s Board of Directors at the company’s AGM this week. He is replacing Clas Thelin.

Lantto has been a member of the board since November 2016 and is a “key strategic advisor working closely with the company’s management to shape the path Zwipe takes moving forward”. Lantto also participated in an equity capital round last February.

In addition, Kim Humborstad, Dorian Barak, Francis van den Bosch, Johan Biehl and Dennis Jones were elected as new board members. Barak will replace Dr. Lui Ruopeng as board representative for the company’s largest shareholder, Kuang-Chi. Humborstad, Zwipe founder and former CEO, will act as deputy chairman. Lars Windfeldt, Espen Tøndel and Weizi Huang were re-elected.

According to the announcement, the board supports the leadership team’s execution of a strategy focused first on commercial success and growth in the biometric payment cards market and then into other verticals such as wearables and IoT devices.

Related Posts

Article Topics

 |   |   | 

Latest Biometrics News


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Read This Week

Featured Company

Biometrics Research

Biometrics White Papers

Biometrics Events

Explaining Biometrics